Louisa May Alcott Works icon

Louisa May Alcott Works APK

  • Author:


  • Latest Version:


  • Publish Date:


The description of Louisa May Alcott Works

Louisa May Alcott (November 29, 1832 – March 6, 1888) was an American novelist and poet best known as the author of the novel Little Women (1868) and its sequels Little Men (1871) and Jo's Boys (1886). Raised by her transcendentalist parents, Abigail May and Amos Bronson Alcott in New England, she grew up among many of the well-known intellectuals of the day such as Ralph Waldo Emerson, Nathaniel Hawthorne, and Henry David Thoreau. Nevertheless, her family suffered severe financial difficulties and Alcott worked to help support the family from an early age. She began to receive critical success for her writing in the 1860s. Early in her career, she sometimes used the pen name A. M. Barnard and under it wrote novels for young adults. Published in 1868, Little Women is set in the Alcott family home, Orchard House, in Concord, Massachusetts and is loosely based on Alcott's childhood experiences with her three sisters. The novel was very well received and is still a popular children's novel today, filmed several times. Alcott was an abolitionist and a feminist and remained unmarried throughout her life. She died in Boston on March 6, 1888. Henry James called her "The novelist of children... the Thackeray, the Trollope, of the nursery and the schoolroom." This application contains the following books: A Garland for Girls, A Modern Cinderella; Or, The Little Old Shoe, and Other Stories, An Old-Fashioned Girl, Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag, Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag VI / An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving, Etc., Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag, Vol. 5 / Jimmy's Cruise in the Pinafore, Etc., Behind a Mask; or, a Woman's Power, Comic Tragedies / Written by 'Jo' and 'Meg' and Acted by The 'Little Women', Eight Cousins, Eight Cousins; Or, The Aunt-Hill, Flower Fables, Hospital Sketches, Jack and Jill, Jo's Boys, Kitty's Class Day and Other Stories, Little Men, Little Women, Louisa May Alcott : Her Life, Letters, and Journals, Lulu's Library, Volume III (of 3), Lulu's Library, Volume II (of 3), Lulu's Library, Volume I (of 3), Marjorie's Three Gifts, May Flowers, Moods, Mountain-Laurel and Maidenhair, On Picket Duty, and Other Tales, Pauline's Passion and Punishment, Rose in Bloom / A Sequel to "Eight Cousins", Rose in Bloom / A Sequel to 'Eight Cousins', Shawl-Straps / A Second Series of Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag, Silver Pitchers: and Independence, a Centennial Love Story, Spinning-Wheel Stories, The Abbot's Ghost, or Maurice Treherne's Temptation: A Christmas Story, The Candy Country, The Louisa Alcott Reader: a Supplementary Reader for the Fourth Year of School, The Mysterious Key and What It Opened, Three Unpublished Poems and Under the Lilacs.
Show More
Louisa May Alcott Works APK Version History
Request Louisa May Alcott Works UpdateRequest Update
Louisa May Alcott Works 1.3.0 for Android 4.0.3+ APK Download

Version: 1.3.0 (10300000) for Android 4.0.3+ (Ice Cream Sandwich MR1, API 15)

Update on: 2016-03-10

Signature: 3ae0f0de2cf30956f9484b97fd52b34e6b4b9a48 Louisa May Alcott Works 1.3.0(10300000) apk safe verified

APK File SHA1: f016816c2dbbdfaa3554b9696d50cb9913482469

Download APK(3.5 MB)

Popular Apps In Last 24 Hours
APKPure App