A Burn Note can be sent to other Burn Note users or you can get a link to send in a text message, an email, or using another messaging app. When you send a Burn Note using a link the recipient does not need to download the app to read it.
When it is deleted, each Burn Note is securely destroyed from off our servers and also from the sender's and receiver's phone or computer. A Burn Note that has been deleted cannot be viewed again. Our apps and servers do not keep backups.
The goal of Burn Note is to allow sending information online that you do not want to be stored after delivery.