How to get started
When you complete UmE App registration, you will be assigned two QR Codes (found in main menu):
- "Public QR Code", without any of your personal info. That you can share anywhere by printing or posting.
- "App registration QR Code", which is your registration ID and should not be shared publicly.
Via your Public QR Code another UmE user can connect and text you while both parties remain anonymous.
Please make a backup of your "App registration QR Code" as you need it to keep your Public QR Code and the App purchase valid.
Both QR codes do not contain any personal or device information.
Please note that this is a lite version, though fully functional, your App registration will expire
6 months from registration, invalidating your public QR code.