*** Kindly note that to Uninstall the app you need to deactivate admin privileges that you have provided to the app. To do that, you need to open the app and click on deactivate button and then uninstall ***
All you need to do is follow these steps
1. Install the app in your mobile
2. Register by providing an email ID and PIN (no spam mails guaranteed).
3. Log in at http://trackmyphones.com/tmp (tmp for Track My Phone) providing the same email ID and PIN
That's it. Your mobile is now ready to be tracked remotely. All the features are totally free for eternity.
What all things you can do remotely using this app?
1. Get Location - get location of your device even when the device is not with you
2. Take pic from front/back camera. The pic will be emailed to your registered email address.
3. Enable or disable mobile data on your device
4. Ring Loud - even when the volume of the mobile is low, a siren will be played with full volume
5. Show message - displays a message text composed by you on the screen
6. Call - calls the number from the mobile
7. Get Location - gets the current location of the device and displays it using Google Maps
8. Lock your device. This needs admin privileges.
9. Change PIN of your device. This also needs admin privileges.
10. Capture a 30 sec video
11. Vibrate - vibrates your device for 5 sec
12. Enable/Disable Wifi
13. Enable/Disable mobile data
14. Enable/Disable GPS
15. Send SMS from the website (which will send the SMS from your device in the background)
16. Whenever failed unlock attempts are made to unlock your device, you will get a pic from the front camera to your device. Also, the mobile will play loud siren upon successive failed unlock attempt (by default it is 3 successive failed attempts - can be changed in the settings of the app)
17. Get SIM change notification SMS. You will receive a SIM change notification SMS to a pre-configured number. So whenever a SIM is changed, you will know the new phone number of the device so you can get in touch with the thief instantly.
Compliance with Google Policy
To be in compliance with Google Policy, we will be showing notification in top bar whenever the app receives GCM command from our website. No other details other than registration details and status and result of command execution will be sent to the website. Registration details are stored securely in server located in US. Users can unregister any time and clear the details from server either through mobile or from website. The app cannot be used as spy app as app icon cannot be hidden and notification cannot be disabled. Please read EULA carefully before accepting.
The permissions used are for making the above feature (apart from ads) work. Not for anything else.