You can setup your private team just by sharing the team name and password with you team members. Enter the values via the Settings (see image) and start chatting.
To delete all messages of the current team, enter "DELETE ALL" and click "Send".
You can change the team by entering new team name and password at any time. The messages that are sent with the same team name and password, can only be seen by other team members using the same team name and password. Your own name is only used to identify who has sent the message.
If you close the application, you will hear a notification if there is a new message shared in your team. You will get only one notification during the activations of application (to avoid annoyance of multiple notifications). This feature utilizes Google's C2DM -service. Because of this, at least Android version 2.2 is required.
Later there will be version available, where you can save several teams into your device and easily switch between the teams.
Keywords: chat, team, message, instant, free, C2DM.