The description of Pass Fence: Location-aware password reminder
Have you ever removed your phone’s password (lock screen) while you are at home, only to find yourself panicking when you find out that you forgot to add it again after leaving the house? Not to mention you almost lost your phone before realizing this near-miss incident could have had catastrophic consequences if it fell to the wrong hands. They would have access to all your phone’s contacts, pictures, videos, not to mention all your apps’ accounts including your emails and social media.
This near-miss would never have to happen again thanks to Pass Fence. This easy-to-use app lets the user add a number of saved places (locations on the map) and automatically get notified (using notifications) when they enter and/or exit those areas. If they wish, they can simply tap the notification, and be sent to their phone’s settings, directly to the lock screen page.
This app can have numerous other usages other than setting and removing passwords, you can save these locations when you want to get notified upon entering or exiting these places to be used for any other reasons.
• Responsive, simple, easy-to-use app.
• You can either manually select the location from the map, or you can search for specific addresses.
• Highly customizable.
• You can name every location, select its location, and define the duration that you want this location stay active (from a few hours, to indefinitely), set the criteria (enter only, exit only, enter and exit), and set a radius of the coverage around your location.
• Easily view all your saved locations on the map. You can easily view each saved locations details when you click on them.
• You will see the list of all your saved locations right from the main screen, you can sort them alphabetically, or in a chronological order either ascending or descending.
• You can easily add places from the main screen by pressing a simple button.
• You can easily Edit, or Delete any place by pressing and holding on the desired location from the list, and then you can choose to modify/edit, or delete.
• You may also delete all your saved locations all at once.
• You can re-activate expired places.
In order for this app to send you notifications based on these saved locations/places, it requires location permission. This app does not save, nor share any personal information including the user’s location.